Lean On the Mercies of The King and He Will Supply Your Every Need

“God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.” Hebrews 6:10


So this one is probably more for the ladies out there, although, guys, I know you struggle with it too.  So perhaps you can get something out of it as well.


I have been so overwhelmed today with joy, but more than that, pure beauty.  I feel like I can’t help but tell everyone I see just how beautiful they are, and I truly mean it.  I woke up out of my anesthesia this afternoon and was kind of loopy still.  Ok, I was a lot loopy.  But I was talking to the nurse who was recovering me and started commenting on the things she was wearing and how much I liked it.  Then I couldn’t help but say, “You just look so beautiful today, but I’m sure that’s a constant thing for you.”  Now in normal circumstances I feel like I would feel awkward saying something like that to a complete stranger.  But then again, why should I?  As children of The King it is so important for us to understand that He has called us to be constant encouragers.  We need to constantly be looking for those open doors He places in front of us to bring joy and hope to people who are placed in our lives.  And yes, I know, I myself have a super hard time doing this.  I just feel really awkward and don’t want someone to think that I’m weird.  However, if I really think about it, if you are encouraging someone, why on earth would they not like that?  


“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” 
1 Thessalonians 5:11


By encouraging one another we are able to show people the love of Christ in a super tangible way, lifting their spirits, and showing them that they are oh so valuable as a person.  Self image is something that I know every person struggles with, no matter who they are or what gender they have.  Some people even have more difficulty in this area than others.


So back to the joy part.  I really don’t know what has come over me.  I feel like in these circumstances I should be more weary and downcast, but I just can’t bring myself to feel that way.  I have so much joy right now, and so much peace in the fact that I know everything is going to be ok.  God is just showing me more and more each day how much He’s got me, and how much He loves me.  He’s showing me that I can lean on Him and He will take care of everything.  I don’t need to fear, or be distressed in any way.  In turn, through doing this and listening to what He had to say about me, He is replenishing my spirit second by second with all the joy He can possible create (which we all know is an infinite amount.) 


Lean on the mercies of The King, and He will supply your every need!

Leave a comment