There is Beauty in the Surrender

I know you may not all agree with me, but I am here to tell you, there is beauty in the surrender.  Surrendering yourself to another does not make you weak, it makes you strong.  But more importantly, it makes you free.  Free to be the best you, you can possibly be.  It’s exhilerating to know that you don’t have to be perfect.  You can just be you in the arms of your maker.
So as for me, I touched the sky when my knees hit the ground, and I found my life when I laid it down.

Leave a Reply

