Will You Build Your Ark?

God is preparing us for the harvest. There is something just around the corner for each and every one of us that we can’t see yet. It’s something that God has been planning for a very long time, but the problem is that we aren’t ready for it yet. In this season that we are in, He is preparing the way for the plans He has for our future.

Who would have thought that a simple little children’s song that I was singing to my daughter would lead to a vision from the Lord. I was sitting there feeding her some garden vegetables while singing Arky Arky at the top of my lungs (she really likes that song and it seems the louder I sing it, the more giggles and smiles I receive). All of a sudden I felt this strange understanding deep within me that Noah was standing in the field building this giant boat. He didn’t understand why he was doing it, and he didn’t know what was about to happen. All he knew was that the Lord told him to build that boat and that he had something in mind for it. Noah did as he was told. Then the Lord sent him animals two by two. They just kept coming and coming and coming. Never ceasing until the ark was filled to capacity with all the kinds of land and sky animals that covered the earth. Then the floods came. But, before any of that came to pass, Noah obeyed without understanding.

God showed me that it doesn’t matter what will happen in the future. The future hasn’t happened yet. All we have now is the present and the present is enough to do God’s will. He will take care of the future for us. Right now, God is preparing me for something. I can stop worrying about and stressing over the future because I need to be in the present to do what God needs me to do now. If I don’t do His will now, I won’t be prepared for the next season of life that He has in store for me. So I resolve here and now to live fully in the here and now. I resolve not to worry about the future and not to wonder what will happen in a year from now. I resolve to build my ark without understanding, just by faith that God has a plan!

Leave a Reply

