My Life is Chaotic but My Heart is Full

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

 

Screaming baby at 10 pm, laundry piled sky high on the couch, dishes scattered all over the counter and sink, my mind racing of all the things that need to be done and my body so exhausted I can hardly move.  I haven’t made my husband a home cooked meal in I don’t even know how long because at the same time of being a full time mom and full time wife, I am a full time teacher, at least for the next 3 months anyways.  You would think that I would be grumbling and complaining over all the things I have to do and accusing my husband of not helping.  Trust me, I have done this.  But honestly, right now I am just feeling so unbelievably blessed.  God has given me the opportunity to be a full time stay at home mom in just 3 short months, I have an amazing supportive husband who works hard to supply for our financial needs (recently he has been working extra hard for this too.)  I have a beautiful baby girl who is chalk-full of sas, and I wouldn’t change of trade her for anything in the world.  As for my house, it may be messy, and chaotic, but my heart has never been fuller.  On another happy note, as I am writing this, my house is actually quite clean, because as I was napping, my husband cleaned the whole house, the cat litter, and folded all the laundry.  How great is God for all that He does and all He gives?
What joy can you find in the little things of life?  What blessing has He lavished on you that maybe hiding in the messy chaos of your life.  What grumblings can you let go of to present Him with praise for all He does?

Leave a Reply

