The Enemy is Crushed By the Blood of the Lamb and the Power in Our Testimony

1408944739.jpg (254×169)

Testimony: evidence or proof provided by the existence or appearance of something

God gives power through the stories or occurrences of things that He does in or around our lives. These testimonies have such strong power that they can cause someone to start to believe in something or someone who they wouldn’t have otherwise believed in.

In the lives of a Christian, their testimony of faith is the evidence that God placed in or around their lives to give evidence that He actually is who He says He is. One day I was explaining to a woman at church that I have been praying for someone for a long time, and their heart is still hard. This very wise and spirit-filled woman looked at me and said, “You know, they can deny the Bible all they want, but they can not deny your experience.” This is so true! People everywhere deny the credibility of the Bible all the time. But when it comes down to our encounters with God, that is just one thing they can not refute.

“And they have conquered him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, for they loved not their lives even unto death.” Revelations 12:11

Satan must flee at the sound of the name of Jesus Christ. He has no authority over the lives of God’s children!! Because of the testimony God gives us to His goodness and mercy and the blood of the lamb, the enemy is defeated! ALLELUIA, AMEN!!!

I have been given permission to share a testimony from my very wonderful sister Krista. She has been on a long journey to where she is in her faith right now, but God is evident in every moment. During the 2014-2015 school year, Krista was blessed with the opportunity to attend an IRIS School of Ministry branch in Southern California (this worked out great because we were in New Mexico at the time which means it wasn’t too far away!!). During this school year God showed up in her life time and time again, and watching Him work in her life was absolutely wonderful!

As a background story, Krista had met the love of her life in high school and they had known each other for 8 years.  Jesse was an avid cyclist and one night as he was cycling home he was hit head on by a drunk driver, taking his life.  A few months prior to this, Jesse had given his life to the Lord, so after his death, Krista was able to know that Jesse is now with the Lord.  In addition to that some of his family members started asking questions about the Christian faith that Jesse found.  So God worked miracles in the short life that he lived even tough it was a very hard experience for Krista.

You can find her testimony on that topic in the video below, and you can find more about her at kristamarrie.wordpress.com

 

Here is one of her testimonies during her time in California:

 

I’ve had an incredible few weeks. Words can’t even begin to describe my experience. I have encountered the Holy Spirit in a whole new way, feeling His presence on a new level. I’ve had a deep revelation of the Father’s heart and His love towards me. The revelation that I am His daughter; that He does not need me, but He desires to co-labor with me! There has been a shift in my mindset; old ways of thinking have been shifted. I no longer wake up dragging my feet, but dancing and rejoicing in a new day. It is a feeling I don’t want to take for granted and want to live it daily, encountering Him in fresh ways.

My heart has been flipped inside out, no corner left unturned. I know I am not the same as I left.

This season of training has not been what I thought it would be… it has been SO much more.

It’s been a season of …

Healing

Perseverance

Patience

Determination

Trust

Growth

Revelation

Restoration

A few weeks back, during our Acts 4 prayer session, I was journaling about restoration in my family and relationships. Thanking God for who He has created me to be, that He has been working diligently in my heart so that I look more like Him. Thanking Him for aligning all the details of my life. Thanking Him that there is purpose for everything that has come my way – that He is turning it all for His glory.

As I wrote “A time of RESTORATION in relationships,” a leader came over and asked if I could step in for someone who was sick and sing. I wasn’t ‘feeling’ it but decided to go for it. (As a singer during Acts 4 prayer, you are to sing a prophetic line or two in response to what we are praying about.)

They started to pray about RESTORATION and restoring what’s been taken from us!
The second I got up to the microphone, Holy Spirit fell on me so heavy; it was an overwhelming sensation. An incredible, indescribable feeling that came over me. I sang out…

“He’s Restoring
He’s Restoring
He’s Restoring Everything that satan’s stolen.”
I was wrecked!!
He’s restoring EVERYTHING!

As I fell into His presence, eyes closed, tears streaming down my face… A few people came and started to pray over me. Lying on the floor embraced in His presence, God gave me a picture of Jesse.

533267_10150915695435884_1162164435_n

It was His promise that He is RESTORING everything that was stolen from me on April 2, 2008.


He’s RESTORING my heart from the sudden loss of my high school sweetheart.

He’s RESTORING my hopes and dreams that were lost in the grief.

He’s RESTORING my plans and thoughts for a future.

He’s RESTORING the years of depression and wandering.

He’s RESTORING my broken pieces.

He’s RESTORING my purity.

He’s RESTORING my innocence.

He’s RESTORING my heart to fully give love again.

He’s RESTORING my heart to completely open up to love again.

He is RESTORING me to be all I was created to be.

He’s RESTORING my heart.

This has been a season of taking back EVERYTHING that satan has stolen, what He has meant for harm, for evil – God is turning it for HIS GLORY.

According to the dictionary, “restore” is defined as:

To give back someone or something that was taken): to return (someone or something)

In scripture, whenever God restored something, it GREW, MULTIPLIED or IMPROVED, so that its final condition was SUPERIOR to its original state.

Job 42:10 –“And the Lord RESTORED the fortunes of Job, when he had prayed for his friends. And the Lord gave job TWICE as much as he had before.”

Zechariah 9:12 “Return to your fortress, you prisoners of hope; even now I announce that I will RESTORE TWICE as much to you.”

Joel 2:21 – “And I will RESTORE to you the years that the locusts have eaten…”

Jeremiah 33:6-9 – “Nevertheless, the time will come when I will heal Jerusalem’s wounds and give it prosperity and true peace. I will RESTORE the fortunes of Judah and Israel and rebuild their towns…then this city will bring me joy, glory and honour before all the nations of the earth!”

Jeremiah 30:17 “For I will RESTORE health to you, and your wounds I will heal, declares the Lord…”

God is RESTORING ALL that was stolen from me so that who I am now, is SUPERIOR to who I was.

God promises to guide, satisfy, prosper, refresh, rebuild, raise up, repair, and RESTORE us.

My God is a God of RESTORATION.

My God is a God of INCREASE and BLESSINGS.

What a remarkable promise!

Yes, there are struggles, trying times, difficulties and suffering

BUT

God promises to RESTORE what was stolen and give us more!

He has been working diligently in my heart and I can’t wait to see full restoration in my life.

Leave a Reply

