His Blessings Overflow

In my mind right now I have this picture of a pitcher of water.  This pitcher is being filled with water and once it gets to the top, the water source does not stop.  The water keeps coming and coming until the pitcher is overflowing and the water is seeping out all over the place.  I have had this vision in my mind a lot over the last 4 years and right now, that vision is correlating with the blessings that God is placing in my life.  One blessing that I am thinking about right now is that of my daughter.  She is my first child, and my heart is filled to the max with love for her.  She is my everything (aside from Jesus of course).

A year has come and gone and she is learning new things every day.  Azaria Lynn is my little reminder that God helps in all situations those who are standing firm in faith with Him.  She is now standing and walking around furniture.  She can stand up on her own, and is on the verge of walking on her own, but not quite yet.  She can say uh oh, mama, dada, baba, this, ok, kitty, cat, Zeek and Hidey (our two cats names).  She loves to play peek a boo and run away from you as we are chasing her.  When she sees my phone she instantly picks it up, kisses it, hugs it, and puts it to her ear all while she says dada over and over again.  She even knows how to spill her milk and smear it over the floor or table with her hand (thanks Ryan for teaching her that one).  
Everybody always tells you that they grow up fast, so cherish the moments while you can.  I am just beginning to understand what they mean by this.  My little girl is growing up right before my eyes, and soon enough she will be talking in full sentences, out of diapers, and running the show like the little sassy pants she is.  This year has been trying at times, but worth every moment.  So here’s to cherishing every moment, and soaking in all the blessings that God has to offer, because He is just overflowing with them.

 

Leave a Reply

