The glory of the Lord is profound

 

People ask me all the time, “How do you know God is there?”  My answer to them:

I see Him in the ocean waves

b1

I hear Him in the cool summer breeze

b2

I smell Him in the tulips that pop up as if to say, “My love, I made these just for you!”

b3

I taste Him on the sweet words of those who offer themselves as His vessel.

I feel Him on a new baby’s skin, or the soft pedals of a newly bloomed flower in the spring.

b6

I tell those who ask, the same thing I will tell you.  I know my God is there, because even in the suffering, I feel His peace and His presence surrounding me.  Lifting me up on wings like eagles.  Brushing through my hair with His gentle hands, telling me that everything is going to be alright. “Just trust, and I will provide!”

b7

Leave a Reply

