What pits rule your life? Part 2

I have a question for you, and I want you to be honest.  Have you ever heard a voice inside your head that told you one thing?  You thought that it was probably not true, but you couldn’t be completely sure.  Because of that little bit of doubt seeping into your mind, you allowed that voice to change the way you felt about yourself, someone else, a situation, etcetera?  Honesty hour, I have definitely been there, done that.

The thing is, that very voice has a name.  Whether you want to speak that name or not, it’s still there, and will always be there.  This voice’s name is Satan, and friends, he is the father of all lies.  He comes to do nothing less than steal, kill and destroy anything and everything in his path.  He is not your friend, he does not care about you, he does not want to have a killer party with you.  He wants to kill you, and take all you have (emotionally, spiritually and physically.)  Do not, I repeat, DO NOT trust him.  And better yet, do not allow him to feed you the lies that shape who you are and how you view the world around you.

My friends, Satan is the one who puts us in the pits of life that I mentioned earlier.  Now, let me tell you one bit of knowledge he certainly does not want you to know.  Lean in and listen real carefully, he does not have the power to keep you in that pit.  He can put you there, and he can belittle you enough to where you feel like you have no other option than to stay right where you’ve fallen.  But he DOES NOT have the power to keep you there.  In fact, as God’s saved children, He has given us the power over Satan.  “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” James 4:7 On the contrary, The one who has the power to keep you there is someone you know very well.  You see this person when you look in the mirror because this person is none other than yourself.  

I get so angry because he has decepted me so many times.  He has allowed me to get to the point of not wanting to try anymore because I feel like I am smaller than an ant.  He has fed me lie and lie again, and I have believed most of them.  Many people have told me that he lies, and all lies come from him.  I have even studied it so many times before.  But somehow, I still fall for it.  

I pray that me saying this to you will allow you and I to finally understand that we have to know the truth above all.  We have to stand firm against the enemy and say, “BEGONE in the name of Jesus Christ.”  We have to stop the lies before they are even spoken and allow our Father’s truth to resound over all the Earth.  God’s truth will free us from the pit that we are in.  It will free us to be all the we can be in Christ!

“Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free!” John 8:32

Leave a Reply

