Take a moment to reflect on who God is!

Child, slow down!

Your trust is not in me,

You are seeking after all you could be.

I need you to let go of who you are

And let be all I made you to be.

Your trust is in the Son of man.

He will not satisfy you like I can.

Trust in my presence.

Trust in my peace.

Trust that I will lead you where you need to be!

Let go of your dreams.

Let me sanctify your being.

Trust that I will uplift you and give you more than you could fathom.

2 thoughts on “Take a moment to reflect on who God is!

Leave a Reply

