Be the Master of My Heart

“Master, we toiled all night and took nothing, But at your word I will let down the nets.”  And when they had done this, they enclosed a large number of fish, and their nets were breaking. Luke 5: 5-6

How many times do we find ourselves trying so hard to get things done on our own?  We make plans, we organize, we set schedules, and then they all seem to be for nothing.  I’m thinking especially in regards to being a mother.  About a month ago I developed a schedule thinking that that would help me feel more productive.  I blocked out when my two children would nap, when I would do chores, when I would nap (very important), when I would relax, when I would teach them and read to them and play with them.  The very next day Kiya decided that he wasn’t going to take a nap when Azy did and he was only going to sleep for 30 minute periods.  Azaria decided that she was going to be crabby and impossible to try and get to do anything, and I was going to rip my hair out trying to get the house even respectable for when Ryan came home.  When my plans and aspirations failed, I felt like a failure myself.  I praise God for swooping in and taking over.  I praise God for loving me enough to show me that I don’t have to try so hard. I praise God for granting me sanity when I do not deserve it, and in more abundance than I ever imagined possible.  When he says the word, the mountain shall move and the nets shall become full!

When life doesn’t make sense.  When it seems like something is impossible, but you are positive that God is leading you there, trust, and He will do the unimaginable!

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, closeup

Image may contain: one or more people and closeup

Image may contain: one or more people, baby and closeup

Leave a Reply

